Saturday, June 16, 2012

Maybe it's just me and maybe I'm just in a mood, but I feel the need to vent, so bear with me. You don't have to, of course!! I just need to type all this out so I can stop thinking on it.

There is a moment when you stop and realize that not everyone is as self-confident as you are.. or that it's not a normal thing to "not give a fuck". It's one thing to SAY that, but living that is another matter entirely.

When you do something, get called out on it, and say, "idgaf I do what I want" but get upset when you don't get something, which you apparently "don't give a fuck about" - that means you care and therefore, shouldn't say that you don't give a fuck.

Normally, I don't care. I care in this instance, because what you did was petty and, frankly, disgusting.

I understand I did the one thing that grates on your nerves, which is basically turning your friends against you so they play on my side and join in the teasing. I also apologized right when it happened.

What's not so cool is pointing out something I dislike when I'm not even in the room just because you knew your friend liked it so they wouldn't think of me as highly.

I honestly don't care, because I have enough friends as is and I'm not looking to make more.

I won't hesitate to say I dislike Avatar and, if asked, I'd admit it wholeheartedly. It's just really lame to tell someone someone else's opinion in order to make yourself look better and maybe that's not what your whole point was in talking about my dislikes when I wasn't even present, but it sure felt that way.

Which is why for the rest of the night thereafter I was snarky and relatively unpleasant, because I thought it was rude.

It's also rude to be texting/tumblring while watching a show, regardless of how often you've seen it... if your internet life is so much more fascinating than RL encounters, then don't tell me it's okay to hang out. Better yet, don't try to inflate your own ego by attempting to impress people by acting like somebody else.

But what do I know - I only have 77 followers to your 404, because apparently internet popularity means something in real life. And no, I don't appreciate you telling me to post pictures of myself on the internet and I'm glad you dropped it before I unleashed my feelings on the matter.

While I think comparing follower counts is extremely stupid, I'd like to think the people who follow me actually care about things I'm interested in, rather than follow me because I look attractive to them.

They seem to like things you like just fine, but honestly, I like MY blog the way it is.

Also, don't complain about what other people do when you yourself do the same exact damn thing - don't complain that people don't smile in pictures when you yourself don't. It makes you look like an idiot. And that I had to call you out on, because there's no way you can possibly be that oblivious.

Nights like tonight remind me why I limit my interaction with people, because I have such low tolerance for anything that rubs me the wrong way. I'm an optimistic person, so spending time with a cynic is bothersome. Basically being told that everyone has to grow up eventually is not something I believe and that's just a difference of opinion.

I don't know. A lot of today/tonight is all perceptual and subjective, but what isn't in life?

I don't appreciate being told what I should do, being made ostracized because I don't enjoy something (other than Avatar, this included a plethora of other live actor TV shows - it'd be different if it was JUST Avatar, because then you could say Fruits Basket is that way for you, but unlike me, you actually have no reason to dislike Fruits Basket, whereas I've tried watching Avatar and I just dislike it), and realizing that the internet is far more important than watching a show you supposedly like.

Also, stop fucking waiting for me to react to something and then say the same exact thing I do at a delayed reaction like we have some sort of "tin foil hat" moment. You're just copying me and gauging my reaction to know how you should react and it's really shitty, especially when I react "incorrectly" and you get on my case about it. Either form your own opinion and react to things yourself or stfu.

No comments:

Post a Comment